Directory Submission Scam
I thought this was pretty funny, check out the email I received this morning.
"Dear Webmaster,
We are an online driver information providers(http://www.idrivesafely.com)
for safe and defensive driving in USA and our site has google
page rank 6/10.
We placed your link at the following location.
http://www.alivedirectory.com/Internet/Directories/?s=A&p=11
We request to add a link to our website from your site with the following
information.
Title : Defensive Driving Online Traffic School
URL : http://www.idrivesafely.com/
Description : Defensive Driving, Traffic School courses are State
Certified in California, Florida, Texas, Alaska, Colorado, Idaho,
Missouri, Nevada, NewMexico and Virginia.
Please let us know if you have any questions or comments.
Best regards,
Peterson
support@drivingschoolus.com"
This guy claims to have added DM Web Directory to Alive Directory.
Funny thing is that I submitted my link to Alive on January 2, 2007 which is clearly evident by folowing my link and looking at the "Date Added".
So called webmasters like this crack me up. I'm mean how dumb do they really think we are?



